Compassion Fasting Retreat

with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM

This special fasting and purification practice is performed in conjunction with Eleven-faced Avalokiteshvara. It is very powerful for purifying negative karma of body, speech, and mind, and for pacifying strong delusions such as uncontrolled desire and anger. It is also a special method for receiving blessings and improving our experience of love, compassion, and our supreme good heart.

Precepts and Intro:   6:30-8:00 AM

Session 1:                 9:00-10:00 AM

Session 2:                 11:00 AM-12:00 PM

Lunch (Provided):    12:30-2:30 PM

Session 3:                 3:00-4:00 PM

Cost: $30 before April 7, $40 after April 7. Free for KMC Madison FP/GP Members.

Compassion Fasting Retreat
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance



Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

A Heart of Loving Kindness: Healing a Hurting World: The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Maitreya | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays April 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays May 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM

The Power to Be Happy: Free Meditation and Talk at E.D Locke Public Library, McFarland | Wednesday, May 23 6:30-7:30 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays June 3-24 10:00-11:30 AM

Good Karma Bowl-A-Rama Fundraiser at Dream Lanes | Saturday, June 23 12:00 PM- 3:00 PM