Constant Craving Meditation Series

Thursdays, 7:00-8:30 PM  November 30-December 21

with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

Why is it that we always want more after we get what we want? Even when we accomplish our goals and fulfill our deepest wishes, we still feel like there is “something missing”. This “craving” is why much of our time and energy is consumed in trying to obtain and hold onto the things we want. It is the real reason we never feel completely satisfied. In this meditation series we will examine these strong tendencies using Buddhist psychology to enable us to let go of craving and dissatisfaction, and instead give ourself a deep experience of peace and contentment. A perfect way to get ready for the holidays!

Register for Constant Craving Thursday Evening Class
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance



Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

A Heart of Loving Kindness: Healing a Hurting World: The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Maitreya | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays April 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays May 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM

The Power to Be Happy: Free Meditation and Talk at E.D Locke Public Library, McFarland | Wednesday, May 23 6:30-7:30 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays June 3-24 10:00-11:30 AM

Good Karma Bowl-A-Rama Fundraiser at Dream Lanes | Saturday, June 23 12:00 PM- 3:00 PM