Free Book Talk: How to Solve Our Human Problems

With Gen Kelsang Gomlam

Saturday, March 3rd 2- 3 PM at Barnes and Noble West,

Join us for a short meditation and book talk at Barnes and Noble Madison West with Modern Buddhist Nun, Gen Kelsang Gomlam, Resident Teacher at Kadampa Meditation Center Madison. The talk is based on the practical and inspiring book, How to Solve Our Human Problems by Geshe Kelsang Gyatso, author of 22 highly acclaimed books on meditation and Buddhism. This book is a scientific exploration of the causes and solutions to our daily problems and difficulties, After the talk, there’s always an opportunity for questions. Copies of the book will be available at the venue. Everyone welcome!

“Problems arise only if we respond to difficulties with a negative state of mind. Therefore, if we want to be free from problems, we must transform our mind.” Geshe Kelsang Gyatso, How to Solve Our Human Problems.

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance

 

January

Lamrim Retreat | Saturday, January 6-Friday, January 12

Free Meditation and Talk: The Power to Be Happy | Thursday, January 18 7:00-8:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, January 20 10:00-10:45 AM

35 Confession Buddhas Purification Practice and Commentary | Tuesday, January 23 7:00-9:00 PM

Clear Mind Retreat Weekend with Kelsang Zamling | Friday, January 26-Sunday, January 28

Friday Night Lecture with Kelsang Zamling: Limitless Mind Limitless Life | Friday, January 26 7:00-8:15 PM

Clear Sky Mind Retreat with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 27 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation: Moving Beyond Limitations with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 28 10:00-11:30 AM

 

February

Just Meditate | Saturday, February 3 10:00-10:45 AM

Balance Your Life Through Meditation | Thursdays February 1-22 7:00-8:30 PM

Choose Love Half-Day Course | Saturday, February 10 1-4 PM

Stillness in a Shaken World: Developing Confidence in the Power of Our Mind: A Weekend with Kadam Lucy James | Friday, February 23- Sunday, February 25

Friday Night Lecture with Kadam Lucy: Our Power for Lasting Change | Friday, February 23 7:00-8:15 PM

Meditation Retreat with Kadam Lucy: Experiencing Our Limitless Mind in Meditation | Saturday, February 24 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation with Kadam Lucy: Staying Connected to Our Pure Potential | Saturday, February 25 10:00-11:30 AM

 

March

Free Book Talk at Barnes and Noble West: How To Solve Our Human Problems | Saturday, March 3 2-3 PM

Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

Buddha Maitreya Empowerment | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM

 

April

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2

 

May

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming the Inner Enemy of Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM