Friday Night Lecture: Freedom From Fear and Anxiety

Friday, October 26 7:00-8:15 PM

with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

Fear and anxiety are two of the biggest internal struggles faced by people in modern day society. In this Friday Night Lecture, Gen Kelsang Gomlam will help us learn how to use meditation and practical application of Buddha’s timeless advice to overcome these negative emotions and find inner freedom.

Cost: $10 before 10/19 or $15 after. Free for KMC Madison Members and Benefactors.

Friday Night Lecture: Freedom from Fear & Anxiety
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

Year at a Glance

 

November

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays November 7-30 12:00-12:30 PM 

What Does It Mean to Be a Buddhist | Thursdays, October 4-November 15 (No Class November 1) 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

New! Sunday Morning Series: How to Solve Our Human Problems | Sundays November 11-25 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays November 11-25 10:00-11:30 AM

Healing from the Heart: Taking and Giving Retreat | November 17 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, November 18 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, November 24 10:00-10:45 AM

The Power to Be Happy Free Meditation and Talk | Monday, November 26 6:30-7:30 PM Cambridge Community Library

Friday Night Lecture: How to Survive the Holiday Season | Friday, November 30 7:00-8:15 PM

 

December

New! Sunday Morning Series: How to Solve Our Human Problems | Sundays December 2-30 11-25 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays December 2-30 10:00-11:30 AM

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays December 5-28 12:00-12:30 PM 

Streams of Purifying Nectar: Vajrasattva Retreat | Saturday, December 8 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, December 15 10:00-10:45 AM

Meditations for a Wise Heart | Thursdays, December 6-20  7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, December 16 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

Festival of Lights Christmas Eve | Monday, December 24 7:00-8:30 PM

 

January

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays January 2-30 12:00-12:30 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, January 5 &26 10:00-10:45 AM

Publicity Distribution Party | Saturday, January 5  1:00-3:00 PM

Sunday Morning Series: How to Solve Our Human Problems | Sundays January 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays January 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Who is Buddha Tara? |  Tuesday, January 8  7-9 PM

Lamrim Retreat | Saturday, January 12-Tuesday, January 15

Mala Making Workshop  |  Saturday, January 19  10 AM-1 PM

Center Cherishing Day  |  Sunday, January 27 12 PM-2 PM

 

Starting in 2019

Classes in Milwaukee | March 2019 - Sign up for details and updates!