Lamrim Meditation Retreat

January 6-12

with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

January is retreat month in the New Kadampa Tradition. This week-long guided meditation retreat is a perfect way to start the year by experiencing the powerful benefits of meditation. Each session includes a brief chanted prayer, a short talk on the meditation topic, and guided meditation practice using the New Meditation Handbook.

In between sessions, feel welcome to enjoy the peace and tranquility of our meditation room, read, or share a snack or beverage with a friend in our community room.

This format provides a wonderful opportunity to learn to develop a daily meditation practice that will have a positive impact in our daily lives. It is suitable for every level of practitioner, including those new to meditation. Please feel welcome to come to any or all of the sessions. See calendar for session times. Everyone welcome!

Saturday 1/6

Introduction    10-11:30 AM

Session 1:       1-2 PM    

Session 2:       3-4 PM  

Session 3:       6-7 PM

Sunday 1/7

Sunday Morning Meditation:  10-11:15 AM

Session 4:       1-2 PM     

Session 5:       3-4 PM   

Session 6:       6-7 PM  

Monday 1/8

Session 7:       9-10 AM    

Session 8:       11- Noon      

Session 9:       5-6 PM         

Session 10:     7-8 PM

Tuesday 1/9

Session 11:      9-10 AM       

Session 12:     11-Noon     

Session 13:      5-6 PM       

Session 14:      7-8 PM       

Wednesday 1/10

Offering to the Spiritual Guide with Food Offering:  8-10 AM

Session 15:     11-Noon     

Session 16:      5-6 PM          

Session 17:      7-8 PM

Thursday 1/11

Session 18:       9-10 AM      

Session 19:       11-Noon      

Session 20:       5-6 PM         

Session 21:       7-8 PM    

Friday 1/12

Session 22:      9-10 AM        

Session 23:      11-Noon     

Session 24:      5-6 PM         

Wishfulfilling Jewel with Food Offering:  7:00-8:30 PM

        

Cost: $75 for all 24 sessions; $15 per day; $5 per session. Free for KMC Madison FP/GP members.

Register online or pay at the Center for the entire retreat or day. * Please pay for individual sessions at the Center. 

Lamrim Retreat
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance

 

January

Lamrim Retreat | Saturday, January 6-Friday, January 12

Free Meditation and Talk: The Power to Be Happy | Thursday, January 18 7:00-8:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, January 20 10:00-10:45 AM

35 Confession Buddhas Purification Practice and Commentary | Tuesday, January 23 7:00-9:00 PM

Clear Mind Retreat Weekend with Kelsang Zamling | Friday, January 26-Sunday, January 28

Friday Night Lecture with Kelsang Zamling: Limitless Mind Limitless Life | Friday, January 26 7:00-8:15 PM

Clear Sky Mind Retreat with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 27 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation: Moving Beyond Limitations with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 28 10:00-11:30 AM

 

February

Just Meditate | Saturday, February 3 10:00-10:45 AM

Balance Your Life Through Meditation | Thursdays February 1-22 7:00-8:30 PM

Choose Love Half-Day Course | Saturday, February 10 1-4 PM

Stillness in a Shaken World: Developing Confidence in the Power of Our Mind: A Weekend with Kadam Lucy James | Friday, February 23- Sunday, February 25

Friday Night Lecture with Kadam Lucy: Our Power for Lasting Change | Friday, February 23 7:00-8:15 PM

Meditation Retreat with Kadam Lucy: Experiencing Our Limitless Mind in Meditation | Saturday, February 24 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation with Kadam Lucy: Staying Connected to Our Pure Potential | Saturday, February 25 10:00-11:30 AM

 

March

Free Book Talk at Barnes and Noble West: How To Solve Our Human Problems | Saturday, March 3 2-3 PM

Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

Buddha Maitreya Empowerment | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM

 

April

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2

 

May

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming the Inner Enemy of Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM