Select Page

New! Monday Night Milwaukee Branch Series Begins February 3

Living From the Inside Out: Practical Solutions for Difficult Times

Mondays, 6:30-8:00 PM at the Urban Ecology Center (at Riverside Park) with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

Everybody wants to be happy and we look for it in every area of our life – at work, in our relationships, and in our hobbies and social calendar. However, in our pursuit for happiness, many people find just the opposite: we feel unhappy, depressed and unfulfilled. Sometimes it feels like we’ve done everything right: we’ve got the job, success, car, house, money, family and yet these things did not bring the happiness we thought they would.   

Through teachings and guided meditations, Gen Gomlam will help us explore how we can all cultivate an inner source of happiness that doesn’t depend upon external things. In this way, we can be reliable and authentic source of happiness for ourselves and others.

Class Dates:

February: 3, 10, 17, 24
March:  2, 9, 16, 23, 30
April: 6, 13, 20, (No Class April 27)
May: 4, 11, 18, (No Class May 25)
June: 1, 8

Drop in to a class, or sign up by month and save!

Cost: $10 Class or $35/February , $40/March, $25/April, $25/May and $15/June (with the monthly discount, this is $140 for the all 17 classes)

Milwaukee Branch Series Living from the Inside Out
First and Last Name
Class Topics by Date

 

February

Monday, February 3:  Introduction

Monday, February 10:  How to Develop and Maintain Peace of Mind

Monday, February 17:  What Happens After Death?

Monday, February 24:  What Does Our Death Mean?

 

March

Monday, March 2:  What is Karma?

Monday, March 9:  What is Samsara?

Monday, March 16:  A Common Spiritual Practice for Everyone

Monday, March 23:  Meaningful Objects 

Monday March 30:  Learning to Cherish Others

 

April

Monday, April 6:  How to Enhance Cherishing Love

Monday, April 13:  Exchanging Self with Others

Monday, April 20:  Great Compassion

Monday, April 27:  No Class (Empowerment Weekend)

 

May

Monday, May 4:   Wishing Love

Monday, May 11: Taking and Giving

Monday, May 18:  The Supreme Good Heart

Monday, May 25:  No Class (Memorial Day)

 

June

Monday, June 1:  Ultimate Bodhichitta Part 1

Monday, June 8:  Ultimate Bodhichitta Part 2

 

About the Teacher

Gen Kelsang Gomlam is the Resident Teacher at Kadampa Meditation Center Madison and Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso’s representative in Madison. She has been studying, practicing and teaching Kadam Dharma for many years. Gen Gomlam’s heartfelt and practical teachings are presented with warmth and humor, making them accessible to everyone. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

e. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

Year at a Glance

December

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays December 4-28 12:00-12:30 PM (No Class Wednesday, December 25)

Sunday Morning Series: Compassion and Wisdom: Meditations for a Happy Life | Sundays, December 1-22 10:00-11:30 AM  (No Class December 29)

Meditation for Kids | Sundays, December 1-22 10:00-11:30 AM (No Class December 29)

New! Thursday Morning Class: Basic Buddhist Meditations for Busy People | Thursdays December 5-19 7 10:00-11:15 AM (No Class Thursday, November 28)

Streams of Purifying Nectar: Vajrasattva Purification Retreat | Saturday, December 14 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

New Year's Eve Candlelight Meditation for World Peace | Tuesday, December 31 7:00-8:30 PM

January

Long Life and Wisdom Amitayus Retreat| Wednesday, January 1 10 AM-3 PM

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays January 3-31 12:00-12:30 PM (No Class Friday, January 24 due to Special Weekend Retreat)

New! Sunday Morning Series: Happy Regardless: The Power of a Wise Heart | Sundays, January 5-19 10:00-11:30 AM 

Meditation for Kids | Sundays, January 5-19 10:00-11:30 AM 

New Year, New You: Meditations for Relaxation Retreat | Saturday, January 4 10:00 AM-1:15 PM

Lamrim Meditation Retreat | Saturday, January 11-Tuesday, January 14

Blue Sky Mind: Finding Peace Weekend Retreat with Guest Teacher Kadam Kyle Davis |  January 24-26

Special Friday Night Lecture: Happiness from Within with Guest Teacher Kadam Kyle Davis |  Friday, January 24 7:00-8:30 PM

Staying Inside our Blue Sky Mind Retreat With Guest Teacher Kadam Kyle Davis |  Saturday, January 25 10:00 AM-3:00 PM

Special Sunday Class: A Blue Sky Mind in Daily Life with Guest Teacher Kadam Kyle Davis|  Sunday, January 26 10:00 AM-11:30 AM

February

New! Sunday Morning Series: Happy Regardless: The Power of a Wise Heart | Sundays, February 2-23 (Special Sunday Class February 16) 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays, February 2-23 (Special Sunday Class February 16) 10:00-11:30 AM

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays February 5-28 12:00-12:30 PM (No Class Friday, February 14 Due to Weekend Retreat)

New! Thursday Morning Class: Basic Buddhist Meditations for Busy People | Thursdays February 6-27 7 10:00-11:15 AM 

Transform the Way You Love: A Special Weekend with Gen Kelsang Gomlam | February 14-16

Special Friday Night Lecture: Love, Desire, and Relationships with Gen Kelsang Gomlam | Friday, February 14 7:00-8:30 PM

Transform the Way You Love Saturday Retreat with Gen Kelsang Gomlam | Saturday, February 16 10:00 AM-3:00 PM

Special Sunday Class: Love Without Pain with Gen Kelsang Gomlam | Sunday, February 16 10:00 -11:30 AM

Highest Yoga Tantra Blissful Path Vajrayogini Retreat | Saturday, February 29 9:30 AM-4:30 PM

March

New! Sunday Morning Series: Happy Regardless: The Power of a Wise Heart | Sundays, March 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays, March 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays March 4-25

Thursday Morning Class: Basic Buddhist Meditations for Busy People | Thursdays March 5-26

Part 1: Friday Night Lecture Silencing the Inner Critic | Friday, March 13 7:00-8:30 PM

Part 2: Connecting with Our Pure Potential Meditation Retreat | Saturday, March 28 10:00 AM-4:00 PM

April

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays April 1-29

Thursday Morning Class: Basic Buddhist Meditations for Busy People | April 2-23 (No Class April 30) 

New! Sunday Morning Series: Happy Regardless: The Power of a Wise Heart | Sundays, March 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays, March 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 11 6:30 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Overcoming Anxiety and Depression: A Buddhist Perspective | Saturday, April 17 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

 

Want to Learn More?

Try Us Out for 30 Days Unlimited