Meditations for a Wise Heart

Thursdays, 7:00-8:30 PM December 6-20

With Gen Kelsang Gomlam

In this meditation series, we will practice light and accessible meditations for opening our heart and developing our wisdom. When we combine our love with wisdom, our relationships naturally improve as we explore changing our own mind rather than the other person or the external situation. This simple shift will help us in all of our relationships, and give us a sense of real confidence in our interactions with others. Everyone welcome!

Cost: $10/Class or $25/Series. Free for KMC Madison Members and Benefactors.

Register for Meditations for a Wise Heart
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

Year at a Glance

 

November

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays November 7-30 12:00-12:30 PM 

What Does It Mean to Be a Buddhist | Thursdays, October 4-November 15 (No Class November 1) 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

New! Sunday Morning Series: How to Solve Our Human Problems | Sundays November 11-25 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays November 11-25 10:00-11:30 AM

Healing from the Heart: Taking and Giving Retreat | November 17 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, November 18 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, November 24 10:00-10:45 AM

The Power to Be Happy Free Meditation and Talk | Monday, November 26 6:30-7:30 PM Cambridge Community Library

Friday Night Lecture: How to Survive the Holiday Season | Friday, November 30 7:00-8:15 PM

 

December

New! Sunday Morning Series: How to Solve Our Human Problems | Sundays December 2-30 11-25 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays December 2-30 10:00-11:30 AM

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays December 5-28 12:00-12:30 PM 

Streams of Purifying Nectar: Vajrasattva Retreat | Saturday, December 8 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, December 15 10:00-10:45 AM

Meditations for a Wise Heart | Thursdays, December 6-20  7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, December 16 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

Festival of Lights Christmas Eve | Monday, December 24 7:00-8:30 PM

 

January

Noontime Meditation | Wednesdays and Fridays January 2-30 12:00-12:30 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, January 5 &26 10:00-10:45 AM

Publicity Distribution Party | Saturday, January 5  1:00-3:00 PM

Sunday Morning Series: How to Solve Our Human Problems | Sundays January 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Meditation for Kids | Sundays January 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Who is Buddha Tara? |  Tuesday, January 8  7-9 PM

Lamrim Retreat | Saturday, January 12-Tuesday, January 15

Mala Making Workshop  |  Saturday, January 19  10 AM-1 PM

Center Cherishing Day  |  Sunday, January 27 12 PM-2 PM

 

Starting in 2019

Classes in Milwaukee | March 2019 - Sign up for details and updates!