Mindfulness Meditation Retreat

Saturday, May 12  9:00 AM-4:00 PM

with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

In the fast pace of our work and personal lives our attention is easily scattered and our mind cluttered with endless distractions. Training in mindfulness gives us the power to overcome disturbing thoughts and to stay focused on what brings peace of mind.  This retreat consists of three gently-guided meditation sessions, and is suitable those new to meditation, as well as  long-time meditators looking to deepen their practice  Everyone welcome!

Cost: $30 before May 5 or $40 after. Free for KMC Madison FP/GP Members.


Mindfulness Meditation Retreat
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance



Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

A Heart of Loving Kindness: Healing a Hurting World: The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Maitreya | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays April 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays May 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM

The Power to Be Happy: Free Meditation and Talk at E.D Locke Public Library, McFarland | Wednesday, May 23 6:30-7:30 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays June 3-24 10:00-11:30 AM

Good Karma Bowl-A-Rama Fundraiser at Dream Lanes | Saturday, June 23 12:00 PM- 3:00 PM