Noontime Meditations 12:00-12:30 PM Wednesdays and Fridays

Noontime Meditation

Wednesdays and Fridays 12:00-12:30 PM

Wednesday Class with Carl Welter
Friday Class with Kelsang Longku

Take 30 minutes in the middle of a busy weekday to let go of stress and tension, experience an inner stillness and sense of well being.

Meditation brings our intellectual understanding down to our heart where we can experience our own inner peace which is always there beneath that stress and tension from the busyness of our daily lives.

Everyone is welcome to attend these guided meditations. They are suitable for all levels of experience. Stop by and check us out – you will be pleasantly surprised!

Cost: $5/Free for FP/GP Members and Benefactors


Noontime Meditation
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance



Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

A Heart of Loving Kindness: Healing a Hurting World: The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Maitreya | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays April 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays May 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM

The Power to Be Happy: Free Meditation and Talk at E.D Locke Public Library, McFarland | Wednesday, May 23 6:30-7:30 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays June 3-24 10:00-11:30 AM

Good Karma Bowl-A-Rama Fundraiser at Dream Lanes | Saturday, June 23 12:00 PM- 3:00 PM