Noontime Meditations 12:00-12:30 PM Wednesdays and Fridays

Noontime Meditation

Wednesdays and Fridays 12:00-12:30 PM

Wednesday Class with Carl Welter
Friday Class with Kelsang Longku

Take 30 minutes in the middle of a busy weekday to let go of stress and tension, experience an inner stillness and sense of well being.

Meditation brings our intellectual understanding down to our heart where we can experience our own inner peace which is always there beneath that stress and tension from the busyness of our daily lives.

Everyone is welcome to attend these guided meditations. They are suitable for all levels of experience. Stop by and check us out – you will be pleasantly surprised!

Cost: Suggested donation $5

Donations are accepted at registration. Since we are a 501 c(3) non-profit organization, your donation directly supports all classes and events at the Center, and also helps cover operating costs. If you would like to make a donation before coming to Noontime Meditation, please feel welcome to do so below.

Make a Donation for Noontime Meditations
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance

 

January

Free Meditation and Talk: The Power to Be Happy | Thursday, January 18 7:00-8:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, January 20 10:00-10:45 AM

35 Confession Buddhas Purification Practice and Commentary | Tuesday, January 23 7:00-9:00 PM

Clear Mind Retreat Weekend with Kelsang Zamling | Friday, January 26-Sunday, January 28

Friday Night Lecture with Kelsang Zamling: Limitless Mind Limitless Life | Friday, January 26 7:00-8:15 PM

Clear Sky Mind Retreat with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 27 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation: Moving Beyond Limitations with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 28 10:00-11:30 AM

 

February

Just Meditate | Saturday, February 3 10:00-10:45 AM

Balance Your Life Through Meditation | Thursdays February 1-22 7:00-8:30 PM

Choose Love Half-Day Course | Saturday, February 10 1-4 PM

Stillness in a Shaken World: Developing Confidence in the Power of Our Mind: A Weekend with Kadam Lucy James | Friday, February 23- Sunday, February 25

Friday Night Lecture with Kadam Lucy: Our Power for Lasting Change | Friday, February 23 7:00-8:15 PM

Meditation Retreat with Kadam Lucy: Experiencing Our Limitless Mind in Meditation | Saturday, February 24 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation with Kadam Lucy: Staying Connected to Our Pure Potential | Sunday, February 25 10:00-11:30 AM

 

March

Free Book Talk at Barnes and Noble West: How To Solve Our Human Problems | Saturday, March 3 2-3 PM

Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

A Heart of Loving Kindness: Healing a Hurting World: The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Maitreya | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM

 

April

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2

 

May

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming the Inner Enemy of Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM