How to Rely on a Spiritual Guide Part 3: Puja & Party

Offering to the Spiritual Guide Puja with Food Offering

Monday, June 4 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

June 4th marks the anniversary of Buddha Shakyamuni’s first teaching in this world system and also the birthday of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso, the Founder of the New Kadampa Tradition – International Kadampa Buddhist Union.

To celebrate this wonderful and auspicious occasion, please feel very welcome to join is in a special chanted prayer session (puja) where we make offerings to our kind and precious Spiritual Guide in gratitude for all we have received over the years and will continue to receive moving forward. After the puja, we will enjoy the food and refreshments with time to socialize with Gen Gomlam and other members of our spiritual community.

For maximum benefit, it is suggested you attend at least one of the two days of how to Rely on a Spiritual Guide Part 1 or Part 2.

Cost: Free Donations are welcomed towards the cost of the food. Also, feel free to bring an offering of vegetarian food or a non-alcoholic beverage if you wish.

 

 

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance

 

July

Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays July 1-22 10:00-11:30 AM

Just Meditate | Saturday, July 21 10:00-10:45 AM

International Summer Festival KMC Manjushri | July 27-August 11

 

August

International Summer Festival KMC Manjushri | July 27-August 11

Just Meditate | Saturday, August 18 10:00-10:45 AM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, August 19 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays August 19-26 10:00-11:30 AM

Fall Friday Night Lecture Kick-off: Staying Calm When Things Go Wrong | Friday, August 24 7:00-8:15 PM

 

September

Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays September 2-30 10:00-11:30 AM

Transforming Pain Thursday Meditation Series | Thursdays, September 6-27 7:00-8:30 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday September 8 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Responding to Rejection | Friday, September 21 7:00-8:15 PM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, September 23 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

Safe Inside Meditation Retreat | Saturday, September 29 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

 

October

What Does It Mean to Be a Buddhist | Thursdays, October 18-November 15 7:00 PM-8:30 PM * No Class November 1

International Fall Festival KMC Portugal | October 5-11

Life is But a Dream: An Introduction to Emptiness | October 20 10:00-2:45 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday September 8 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety | Friday, October 26 7:00-8:15 PM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, October 28 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

 

November

Midwest Dharma Celebration: Medicine for the Mind | November 2-4

What Does It Mean to Be a Buddhist | Thursdays, October 4-November 15 (No Class November 1) 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Healing from the Heart: Taking and Giving Retreat | November 17 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, November 18 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, November 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: How to Survive the Holiday Season | Friday, November 30 7:00-8:15 PM

 

December

Streams of Purifying Nectar: Vajrasattva Retreat | Saturday, December 8 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, December 15 10:00-10:45 AM

Meditations for a Wise Heart | Thursdays, December 6-20  7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Center Cherishing Day | Sunday, December 16 12:00 PM -2:00 PM

Festival of Lights Christmas Eve | Monday, December 24 7:00-8:30 PM