The Power to Be Happy

Free Meditation and Talk at E.D Locke Public Library, McFarland

with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

Wednesday, May 23 6:30-7:30 PM

Everyone can find lasting happiness by developing a calm and peaceful mind. Meditation and modern Buddhism give us the power to actually achieve this. At this talk, open to everyone, Gen Gomlam will explain how we can improve the quality of our life through changing our mind. By tapping into this potential for permanent inner peace, we can make true happiness our everyday reality.

 

 

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance

 

April

New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays April 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2

 

May

New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays May 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM

The Power to Be Happy: Free Meditation and Talk at E.D Locke Public Library, McFarland | Wednesday, May 23 6:30-7:30 PM

 

June

How to Rely On a Spiritual Guide: Enjoying a Lifetime of Inspiration (Part 1) Teachings and Meditations  | Saturday, June 2 10:00 AM- 2:45 PM

Special Sunday Morning Series Class: How to Rely on a Spiritual Guide: Enjoying a Lifetime of Inspiration (Part 2) | Sunday, June 3 10:00-11:30 AM

Puja and Party: Offering to the Spiritual Guide Puja with Food Offering (Part 3) | Monday, June 4 5:00-8:00 PM

New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays June 3-24 10:00-11:30 AM

Dealing with Loss | Thursdays June 7-21 7:00-8:30 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, June 9 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Love Without Pain | Friday, June 15 7:00-8:15 PM

Good Karma Bowl-A-Rama Fundraiser at Dream Lanes | Saturday, June 23 12:00 PM- 3:00 PM