Thirty-Five Confession Buddhas Purification Practice and Commentary

Tuesday, January 23 7-9 PM

with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

Make a fresh start in the new year by learning the powerful purification practice of the 35 Confession Buddhas. Through purifying negativity our mind will gradually become happier, and we can remove inner obstacles to our spiritual practice. Gen Gomlam will offer teachings on this practice based on the book The Bodhisattva Vow, and we will engage in the actual prostration practice together. Please feel welcome to engage in whatever level you feel comfortable.  Everyone is welcome.

Cost: $12 or Free for FP/GP Members

 

 

Register for 35 Confession Buddhas Purification Practice
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance

 

January

Lamrim Retreat | Saturday, January 6-Friday, January 12

Free Meditation and Talk: The Power to Be Happy | Thursday, January 18 7:00-8:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, January 20 10:00-10:45 AM

35 Confession Buddhas Purification Practice and Commentary | Tuesday, January 23 7:00-9:00 PM

Clear Mind Retreat Weekend with Kelsang Zamling | Friday, January 26-Sunday, January 28

Friday Night Lecture with Kelsang Zamling: Limitless Mind Limitless Life | Friday, January 26 7:00-8:15 PM

Clear Sky Mind Retreat with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 27 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation: Moving Beyond Limitations with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 28 10:00-11:30 AM

 

February

Just Meditate | Saturday, February 3 10:00-10:45 AM

Balance Your Life Through Meditation | Thursdays February 1-22 7:00-8:30 PM

Choose Love Half-Day Course | Saturday, February 10 1-4 PM

Stillness in a Shaken World: Developing Confidence in the Power of Our Mind: A Weekend with Kadam Lucy James | Friday, February 23- Sunday, February 25

Friday Night Lecture with Kadam Lucy: Our Power for Lasting Change | Friday, February 23 7:00-8:15 PM

Meditation Retreat with Kadam Lucy: Experiencing Our Limitless Mind in Meditation | Saturday, February 24 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation with Kadam Lucy: Staying Connected to Our Pure Potential | Saturday, February 25 10:00-11:30 AM

 

March

Free Book Talk at Barnes and Noble West: How To Solve Our Human Problems | Saturday, March 3 2-3 PM

Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

Buddha Maitreya Empowerment | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM

 

April

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2

 

May

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming the Inner Enemy of Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM