Vajrasattva Purification Retreat

Saturday, December 16, 9-5 PM

with Gen Kelsang Gomlam

Vajrasattva is the Buddha of purification. During this retreat we have the opportunity to purify our negativity by engaging in the purification practices of Buddha Vajrasattva. Through this practice we can remove both the causes of our future suffering and obstacles to our spiritual practice. The retreat will include four gently guided meditation sessions, and  provides a wonderful opportunity to learn to develop a daily meditation practice that will have a positive impact in our daily lives. Everyone is welcome.



Vajrasattva Purification Retreat
First and Last Name

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance



Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

A Heart of Loving Kindness: Healing a Hurting World: The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Maitreya | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays April 1-29 10:00-11:30 AM

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays May 6-27 10:00-11:30 AM

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM

The Power to Be Happy: Free Meditation and Talk at E.D Locke Public Library, McFarland | Wednesday, May 23 6:30-7:30 PM



New! Sunday Morning Series: Learning to Be Happy | Sundays June 3-24 10:00-11:30 AM

Good Karma Bowl-A-Rama Fundraiser at Dream Lanes | Saturday, June 23 12:00 PM- 3:00 PM