Bookstore and Gift Shop

The KMC Madison Bookstore & Gift Shop is the perfect place to start and finish your visit to the Center. During bookstore hours, there is always someone in reception. Please feel free to stop by and check out our beautiful meditation room or spend time in our bookstore and gift shop.

 

 

 

KMC Madison’s Bookstore sells books from Tharpa Publications written by Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. These books reveal the entire Buddhist path to enlightenment with titles suitable for both beginners and advanced practitioners alike. Tharpa Publications is a non-profit corporation that publishes the works of the renowned Buddhist Meditation Master – Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Venerable Geshe-la has published 22 books which range from accessible introductory works to highly acclaimed commentaries on the most profound aspects of Sutra and Tantra.

 

We also feature guided meditation CDs to help you continue your meditation practice at home, chanted prayer booklets and CDs, and a collection of Buddhist prints and statues.

 

 

 

Our bookstore holds great gifts for children, including four Buddhist books especially written for children.

 

 

 

Other offerings include meditation and shrine supplies, incense, candles and various gifts. We are available to help you select books and other supplies suitable for your stage of meditation practice. Gift cards are also available for use in the bookstore or for classes and events – just ask.

 

 

 

We are open 1-4 pm, Tuesday-Sunday and 30 minutes prior to events – come by! Some weekend day courses or weekly events may affect the bookstore schedule. Please check our calendar.

 

Kadampa Meditation Center Madison

2018 at a Glance

 

January

Free Meditation and Talk: The Power to Be Happy | Thursday, January 18 7:00-8:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, January 20 10:00-10:45 AM

35 Confession Buddhas Purification Practice and Commentary | Tuesday, January 23 7:00-9:00 PM

Clear Mind Retreat Weekend with Kelsang Zamling | Friday, January 26-Sunday, January 28

Friday Night Lecture with Kelsang Zamling: Limitless Mind Limitless Life | Friday, January 26 7:00-8:15 PM

Clear Sky Mind Retreat with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 27 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation: Moving Beyond Limitations with Kelsang Zamling | Saturday, January 28 10:00-11:30 AM

 

February

Just Meditate | Saturday, February 3 10:00-10:45 AM

Balance Your Life Through Meditation | Thursdays February 1-22 7:00-8:30 PM

Choose Love Half-Day Course | Saturday, February 10 1-4 PM

Stillness in a Shaken World: Developing Confidence in the Power of Our Mind: A Weekend with Kadam Lucy James | Friday, February 23- Sunday, February 25

Friday Night Lecture with Kadam Lucy: Our Power for Lasting Change | Friday, February 23 7:00-8:15 PM

Meditation Retreat with Kadam Lucy: Experiencing Our Limitless Mind in Meditation | Saturday, February 24 9:00 AM- 4:00 PM

Special Sunday Morning Meditation with Kadam Lucy: Staying Connected to Our Pure Potential | Sunday, February 25 10:00-11:30 AM

 

March

Free Book Talk at Barnes and Noble West: How To Solve Our Human Problems | Saturday, March 3 2-3 PM

Loving Difficult People | Thursdays March 1-29 7:00-8:30 PM (No Class Thursday, March 15)

A Heart of Loving Kindness: Healing a Hurting World: The Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Maitreya | Saturday, March 17 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Just Meditate | Saturday, March 24 10:00-10:45 AM

Friday Night Lecture: Say Goodbye to Guilt | Friday, March 30 7:00-8:15 PM

 

April

NKT Day Open House and Free Meditation | Saturday, April 7 12:00 PM- 2:00 PM

Wisdom in Modern Times: Teachings on Heart Jewel | Thursdays April 5-19 7:00-8:30 PM

Compassion Fasting Retreat | Saturday, April 14 6:30 AM-4:00 PM 

Just Meditate | Saturday, April 21 10:00-10:45 AM

US Festival KMC New York | April 27-May 2

 

May

Just Meditate | Saturday, May 5 10:00-10:45 AM

Overcoming the Inner Enemy of Distraction | Thursdays May 10-31 7:00-8:30 PM

Mindfulness Meditation Retreat | Saturday, May 12 9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Friday Night Lecture: Imagine Yourself Without Worry | Friday, May 18 7:00-8:15 PM